Member permissions for 'provisioning' role


#1

The lowest roles that can be assigned to members are Observer (read only) and Operator.

We have people who help us provision devices, so they need the ability to create and rename them, but we don’t want them to have the ability to delete them, because they could accidentally delete our production customer devices.

It would be nice to have a role where they could only ‘edit’ devices / create new ones but not delete them. It’s basically a role between Observer and Operator.

Maybe there’s a workaround, such as provisioning into one application, then moving it to another, but I haven’t figured out a good solution yet.


#7

Hi James, thanks for the feedback. We’re working on offering more fine-grained role-based access controls, but for now these roles at least give you more options than what we had previously. We’ll definitely keep this in mind as we continue to iterate on the feature.